top of page

3 is the magic number

As we start our centenary year, Southend Wheelers can proudly boast that it has three National Champions in their ranks.

Katie-Ann Elliston - Annual British Cycling Awards 2023

Katie-Ann Elliston (pictured) was recently recognised at the Annual British Cycling Awards, where she collected the Dennis Borman Memorial Trophy for the National 400m Grass Track Championship which she won at the Green Arrows Grass Track event, Hertfordshire, late August 2022.

Our two other National Champions are Dave Whybrow – British Masters National Circuit Race Champion Category I (80-85 age group), and Bob Barber – British Cycling National Masters Track Champion 10kms Points race (70-74 age group) and British Cycling National Masters Track Champion 8kms Scratch race (70-74 age group).

Follow us on social media

Click here to join

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page